Gratitude


I am blessed to have two beautiful children, a gorgeous and mostly kind husband and work that inspires me to be a better human.  I have much to be grateful for. I live on Kaua’i which is one of the most beautiful places on the planet!  I wake up and say thank you. I drive on the highway, look at the beauty that surrounds me and say thank you. I sit down to eat and I say thank you. I watch my children fall asleep and I say thank you.  I crawl into my bed at night and say thank you.  Practicing gratitude on a daily basis is essential for inner peace. I love Thanksgiving as it’s a whole entire devoted to the practice of gratitude for the abundance in our lives.  As I have gotten older, I have realized that spiritual abundance is the most important kind! Now, if I can only pass that on to my spirited offspring!!

Leave a Reply

